Quality assurance by a 2-stage Review Process

A double review process with up to three referees per chapter was conducted to make sure that the chapters conformed to a high standard and writing quality. We were able to assign for most chapters (1.) a referee from the ICAD and SID community, (2.) a referee with general knowledge in human-computer issues, and (3.) an author of another chapter within the book, to review the manuscripts with the intention of making as many helpful suggestions as possible to improve the chapter. Furthermore, each chapter was meta-reviewed and proof-edited within the editorial team.

We know that this reviewing process was very time intensive and we would like to thank the reviewers (listed below) wholeheartedly for their energy and their important contribution.

List of Reviewers

(in alphabetical order)

  • Daniel Arfib, CNRS, Marseilles, France
  • Alvaro Barbosa, Portuguese Catholic University, Portugal
  • Stephen Barrass, University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia
  • Frauke Behrendt, University of Brighton, Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Terri Bonebright, DePauw University, Greencastle, Indiana, United States
  • Derek Brock, NRL, Washington DC, United States
  • Densil Cabrera, The University Of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
  • Simon Carlile, The University Of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
  • Perry Cook, Princeton University (Emeritus), Princeton, United States
  • Sofia Dahl, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Alberto de Campo, University for the Arts Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • David Dewhurst, HFVE/Individual, United Kingdom
  • Milena Droumeva, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby BC, Canada
  • Alistair Edwards, University of York, York, United Kingdom
  • Alfred O. Effenberg, Leibniz University Hannover, Hannover, Germany
  • Sam Ferguson, University Of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
  • Mikael Fernström, University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
  • John Flowers, University of Nebsaska, Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
  • Christopher Frauenberger, University of Sussex, Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Florian Grond, Bielefeld University, Bielefeld, Germany
  • Tobias Großhauser, ETH, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Matti Gröhn, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Helsinki, Finland
  • Anne Guillaume, Laboratoire d’accidentologie et de biomécanique, Nanterre, France
  • Thomas Hermann, Bielefeld University, Bielefeld, Germany
  • Dik J. Hermes, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Daniel Hug, Zurich University of the Arts, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Andy Hunt, University of York, York, United Kingdom
  • Thor Magnusson,, Brighton, United Kingdom
  • David McGookin, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Nicolas Misdariis, IRCAM, Paris, France
  • Michael Nees, Lafayette College, Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
  • John Neuhoff, The College of Wooster, Wooster, Ohio, United States
  • Sandra Pauletto, University of York, York, United Kingdom
  • Camille Peres, University of Houston-Clear Lake, Houston, United States
  • Davide Rocchesso, IUAV University Venice, Venice, Italy
  • Julian Rohrhuber, Robert Schumann Hochschule, Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Cesar D. Salvador, Universidad de San Martín de Porres (USMP), Peru
  • Nina Schaffert, University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Stefania Serafin, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Aalborg, Denmark
  • Tony Stockman, Queen Mary, University of London, London, United Kingdom
  • René Tünnermann, Bielefeld University, Bielefeld, Germany
  • Paul Vickers, Northumbria University, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
  • György Wersenyi, Széchenyi István University, Hungary
  • David Worrall, Australian National University, Sydney, Australia

Reviewer statistics: The reviewers came from 15 countries, namely: Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany (*), Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom (*), United States (*) — [(*): among the top-3 ]